Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Dr. Van Tran Family Practice

Family Medicine located in Houston, TX

4.74/5 Star Rating
148 total reviews

Dr. Van Tran Family Practice always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Van Tran Family Practice below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary Anne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/24
Great experience
Kimberly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Dr. Tran is an exceptional doctor. I have been his patient for about 20 years. He is very thorough and kind.
JENNIFER B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. Tran makes you feel comfortable and I am confident he knows what he is doing.
Michelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Tran has been my GP for years. He is not even on my insurance plan but I choose to go to him anyway. He is patient and kind and doesn’t force anything on me and he really listens to my concerns. I have sent all my friends and family to him.
Erica G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I do not recommend this doctor!! I had an incredibly disheartening experience with Dr. Van Tran at Dr. Van Tran Family Practice. As a new patient seeking help for mental health issues and depression following the tragic loss of my son in March, I was desperately seeking professional support and guidance. However, my encounter with Dr. Van Tran left me feeling unappreciated, dismissed, and utterly hopeless. Despite his reputation and recommendations for expertise in mental health issues, Dr. Van Tran showed zero compassion towards my situation. Instead of addressing my emotional needs with empathy and understanding, he appeared solely concerned with administrative tasks, particularly regarding new patients requiring paperwork every 30 days. Dr. Van Tran’s demeanor and lack of compassion were incredibly disheartening. His apparent disregard for my emotional well-being left me feeling more hopeless and isolated than ever. I left the appointment feeling unappreciated and discouraged, with no intention of returning to Dr. Van Tran Family Practice. It’s deeply disappointing when a healthcare provider fails to recognize and address the genuine needs of their patients. I won’t be returning to his practice, and I hope others seeking genuine care find it elsewhere.
Jose G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
I am writing this review with immense disappointment after my wife’s recent experience with Dr. Van Tran at Dr. Van Tran Family Practice. Despite his impressive qualifications and recommendations for the specialized care my wife requires, the appointment left us deeply disillusioned. Instead of receiving compassionate medical attention, my wife was met with indifference and a concerning focus on paperwork. As her concerned husband, seeing my wife sit in the vehicle in tears after her appointment was heart-wrenching. According to her account, Dr. Van Tran seemed more preoccupied with his aversion to paperwork than addressing her medical concerns. His dismissive attitude and emphasis on the bureaucratic aspects of patient care, including the insistence on frequent paperwork every 30 days, only exacerbated her distress. It is utterly disappointing that a doctor with such extensive training and affiliations would prioritize administrative tasks over patient well-being. Regrettably, we will be seeking care elsewhere, despite the initial high recommendations for Dr. Van Tran’s expertise. It is disheartening that his disregard for patient care overshadowed his credentials, leaving us with no choice but to look for a more compassionate and attentive healthcare provider.
Bruce S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
need my bloodwork sent back to me when LabCorp gets from my home nurse . thanks
Craig A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Tran is the Best Doctor Ever! He is caring, professional, polite and spends as much time with you as you need. I would recommend him to anyone.
Melaney T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
My parents have been patients of Dr. Tran for over a decade and unfortunately I am extremely concerned about the care that they have received over the last year. Idk what the problem is but communication has been very difficult and disappointing to say the least. I have given the staff and notified them that I have MOA of both my parents and I have given copies of their MOA to the staff and changed all contact information to be referred to me however, my parents are still receiving phone calls. It took almost three weeks to receive lab results for my mom because labs were required for her to receive pain medication.  I finally received the results of labs but I still haven’t received a prescription for pain meds. Requested a referral for a podiatrist and that literally took over 2 weeks to receive and that was after numerous attempts requesting the referral. My dad has dementia and his care is stressful enough without having to deal with incompetence and a staff that is unable and unwilling to help to make their care more manageable. I’m extremely disappointed and I don’t want to change their PCP because that would be very difficult for my dad especially because familiarity is so important in this stage of his disease but in order for them to receive the proper care I will do what’s necessary. Unfortunately Dr. Tran is a good doctor but I can’t say the same about his staff. No follow-up, no calls back even when promised and to actually speak with someone is almost virtually impossible. Btw still waiting on the prescription and my mom still in pain. I have asked to speak with HR or to anyone to express my concerns and still waiting. I pray that they either hirer more staff to accommodate the patient load or stop taking new patients and manage the patients they have so the existing patients receive better treatment and care. I would appreciate any assistance in this matter and look forward to speaking to someone about my concerns. Melaney Thrower
Zerita T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Everybody was soo..nice & polite... 5 Star office
Angela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
I have always had a great experience visiting Dr Tran office. Dr Tran is very attentive to my medical needs. Staff is very efficient and knowledgeable. Rather I see Dr Tran or Olivia, I am well taken care of.
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Amazing Service
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Been with him forever. Very attentive and listens well.
Vinay V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Clean office. Friendly staff. Dr. Van Tran was very friendly and discussed my concerns. He’s a busy doc so may have to wait a little to see him but well worth it.
Kevin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr Tran and his staff have always been very friendly and professional. I moved out of town but still go see Dr Tran despite the hour and half drive.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
I’ve been with Dr. Van Tran for 1 year today and in that time I went from 317 lbs to 229 lbs. Almost 100 lbs lost!!! I followed through with his plan, ate the right foods, and put in the work and the results are there. I 100% feel like Dr. Van Tran saved my life.
Gary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr.Tran takes good care of me and with any health issues I am concerned about.
Randall L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Always available and courteous
Thubinh H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Good
Arch C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Excellent physician who takes his time with patients and really listens to what they need. It’s always a pleasure to see Dr. Tran. Thanks!